Draft Calendar for the Academic Year 2019-2020

All dates subject to change

Monday 16th September - Sponsored Walk
Wednesday 25th September – 1st Year Parents Information Afternoon at 1.30pm
Wednesday 2nd October – 1st Year Team Building Day - Royal School House
Friday 4th October - Prize Giving at 8pm in Cathedral Hall
Monday 14th & Tuesday 15th October - HSE Vaccinations for 1st Yr boys & girls
Thursday 24th October - Open Evening 4.30pm – 7.30pm
Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November inclusive - Mid-term break
Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th November - JCT Training and Cluster Day – (no classes for students)
Thursday 7th November – 6th Yr Information Evening on Third Level Options at 7pm
Tuesday 12th November – 3rd Year Parent teacher meeting at 4.15pm
Thursday 21st November – 6th Year Parent teacher meeting at 4.15pm
Thursday 21st November - LYIT Open Day
Thursday 5th December – Carol Service in Raphoe Presbyterian Church at 8pm
Wednesday 11th to Tuesday 17th December - Christmas Exams
Friday 20th December - Class ends at 12pm
Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 inclusive - Christmas holidays
Friday 10th January- School Prom in Silver Tassie at 8pm
Wednesday 15th January – 2nd & 5th Year Parent teacher meeting at 4.15pm
Wednesday 22nd January – 3rd Yr & TY information evening on Subject Options for Leaving Cert. 7pm
Monday 27th January – 1st Yr & TY Year Parent teacher meeting at 4.15pm
Thursday 13th February – School Concert An Grianan Theatre at 8pm
Mid-Term Break - Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February inclusive
Monday 24th February to Friday 6th March - Mocks & TY work experience
Friday 6th March – Transfer Day
Tuesday 17th March 2020 - St. Patrick’s Day Holiday
Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April inclusive Easter Holidays
Monday 4th May 2020 - May Day Holiday
Thursday 21st May - 6th Year Leavers Day
Friday 29th May – Final Assembly in Raphoe Cathedral Hall at 12.30pm
Wednesday 3rd June 2020 – Start of the State Examinations Commence